You can use drag-and-drop to organize the clients in your groups in the tree structure. You can, for example, move your clients from one group to another. In addition, you can have a client in multiple groups if you want. When you move or add a client to a group, the group users are automatically added to the client you add or move.
NOTE: This functionality is only available for users with shared licenses.
To move a client to another group;
The group users in the destination group will automatically be added as client users in the client you moved.
NOTE: If you move a client from one group to another, the group users from the original group are removed from the client.
In the example in the figure, we move the Financely client under the Team William group to the Team Noora group. All group users from Team William are removed and the group users in Team Noora will be added.
To add a client to another group, while keeping the client in the original group;
You will now have the client in both groups.
The group users will automatically be added as client users.
In the example in the figure, we add the Financely client under the Team William group to the Team Noora group. In this way, we have the Financely client under both the Team William group and the Team Noora group. The group users for Team Noora will be added, and the group users for Team William are kept.