Before deleting a user, keep in mind that their owned reports, categories, and workflows are affected:
- If the user you want to remove has created reports, the reports will remain even when the user is deleted from the system. However, the user will still be the owner of the reports, and other users cannot rename or delete the reports. It is, therefore, good practice to change ownership of the reports to another user before deleting the user.
- If the user you want to remove has created categories, these will also remain after the user is deleted. Other users cannot delete or rename these categories. The user you want to delete should, therefore, delete all categories they have created before deleting the user.
- If the user you want to remove has created workflows, the workflows will remain and no other user can delete the workflow. Consequently, you should consider deleting all workflows this user has set up before deleting the user.
Any connections and data import jobs set up by the user you want to delete will remain and these can be accessed by other users with administration rights to the tenant.
NOTE: After you have deleted a user, if you add the user again, they will have access to all reports, categories, connections, data jobs, and workflows they had access to prior to the deletion.