When you have created the budget template, you may have to edit the contents before publishing and assigning it.
To do so:
See Create budget template in Report Designer for more information.
If the budget template you want to edit is part of a workflow, you will receive the following message:
“This budget template is used in assignments or workflows. If you choose to edit this budget template, these assignments or workflows will be updated.
Please be aware that any changes you make may affect the budgeting process.
NOTE: Make sure you do not change any report parameters as this will prevent you from publishing your changes.”
To edit the budget template, click Edit anyway.
To undo the edit;
After you have edited a budget template that is part of a workflow, the assignees must rerun any templates they have run before.
If they have the budget template open, they will receive a message from the system that the template is updated. If they run the template, they will lose any changes they have made since they last saved.