Edit budget templates in published workflows

It is possible to edit a budget template in a published workflow.

When you edit a budget template that is part of a workflow, you will receive the following message:

“This budget template is used in assignments or workflows. If you choose to edit this budget template, these assignments or workflows will be updated.
Please be aware that any changes you make may affect the budgeting process.
NOTE: Make sure you do not change any report parameters as this will prevent you from publishing your changes.”

 

 

To edit the budget template, click Edit anyway.

You can edit most aspects of the budget templates apart from report parameters. If you attempt to edit the report parameters, you will not be able to publish and must undo the edit.

To undo the edit;

  1. In Budgeting, click in the top right corner to show details of the budget template.
  2. Click Undo edit.

 

 

After you have edited a budget template that is part of a workflow, the assignees must rerun any templates they have run before.

If they have the budget template open, they will receive a message from the system that the template is updated. If they run the template, they will lose any changes they have done since they last saved.